The Story Prize Finalists Announced

The Story Prize has announced its finalists for 2010, and as usual it’s a diverse trio:

Memory Wall by Anthony Doerr
Gold Boy, Emerald Girl by Yiyun Li
Death Is Not an Option by Suzanne Rivecca

Judges this year are bookseller Marie du Vaure, Granta Editor John Freeman, and author Jayne Anne Phillips. The Story Prize event is March 2, with each of the authors reading from their works and speaking one-on-one with director Larry Dark. If you’re looking to be a completist and read every contender for a particular prize, this one is manageable—and it’s always a lively evening, definitely worth attending if you’re in the area.


1 Comment to The Story Prize Finalists Announced

  1. September 7, 2015 at 4:47 am | Permalink

    I would like to voice my affection for your generosity giving support to individuals who require assistance with this particular concept. Your very own dedication to passing the message around had been particularly useful and have really permitted somebody much like me to realize their dreams. Your personal informative tips and hints signifies this much to me and far more to my office workers. With thanks; from everyone of us.

  1. By on February 11, 2011 at 11:05 pm
  2. By on February 18, 2011 at 10:32 pm

Leave a Reply

You can use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>